villahospital.blogg.se

Smith lumen christi mequon wi
Smith lumen christi mequon wi





For example, I will say, "thirteen plus twenty-seven, divided by eight, cubed, minus 7". For my older daughters who have mastered their math facts, I have transitioned this time into mental math practice. I incorporate verbal math fact drills with my daughters while we are in the car or while I am preparing breakfast or dinner.

  • Allocate at least 5 minutes of math fact practice into your daily routine.
  • Our summer book club reading list consists of: 100 Sideway Miles by Andrew Smith, Orbiting Jupiter by Gary Schmidt, Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys. It is a great way for us to have some time together, for them to continue to develop their reading skills, and for me to check-in on their reading comprehension. For my middle school and high school daughters we set up a “mom and daughter” book club: we select a book, then independently read a chapter, and sit down every couple of days to discuss what have read in the book. Now that my 1st grader is reading I typically have her read aloud while my youngest daughter and I listen.
  • In addition to our family read aloud, I try to read with each of my daughters for 10-15 minutes every day.
  • We are just finishing up George's Marvelous Medicine and will be starting The Twits shortly after. I have consistently found the Roald Dahl books to be ones in which my children all enjoy. It can be challenging to find books in which all my girls are engaged in. I select a book that is of interest to all of my children and I read aloud to all of them for about 10 minutes at the end of the day. We always have a "family" read aloud going. For my family, I have children ranging in ages from 4 - 15. The time can be you reading to your child, your child reading to you, or the two of you reading together.
  • Set aside 20 minutes for reading each day with your children.
  • smith lumen christi mequon wi

    It is nowhere near perfect, but I have found over the past 15 years that it provides my children with just enough structure to keep them focused while maintaining the relaxing atmosphere of "summer". If you have been a parent at Lumen Christi School for a while now you may remember that at the end of every academic year I share with you the learning plan I have in place for my own children. C ontinuing a regular routine of learning is important to keep skills sharp over the summer, and to ensure a strong start in the fall. It is important that learning does not stop on the last day of school. Summer brings many opportunities for family fun and relaxation, and I hope that you all have wonderful adventures in store. May God continue to bless you and your family,

    smith lumen christi mequon wi

    I would like to wish you all the very best for the summer vacation and look forward to welcoming you all back, refreshed, for what will be an exciting, 2018-2019 school year. We should always seek to do better and to challenge ourselves along with our students to set and reach the highest standards of achievement. Our focus will be on setting the priorities to build upon the successes of the school so that we can improve upon the current school year. Over summer vacation, I will be working with our administrative team and teacher team leaders to put into place a smooth opening to the new academic year.

    smith lumen christi mequon wi smith lumen christi mequon wi

    It is a special place with amazing students, supportive parents and a staff that puts the needs of children first. Each year that goes by makes me realize how fortunate I am to be the Principal of Lumen Christi Catholic School. You should be extremely proud of your children as they have grown so much both academically and socially. We have had a very busy and successful year in school and you, as partners in the education and formation of your children, deserve much of the credit for that. On the eve of the closing of another school year, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for all your help and support this year.







    Smith lumen christi mequon wi